Follow

Wheatgrass & Certified Gluten Free

Organifi does not contain Gluten, As our label states; we are not only Vegan & Organic, but also free of Gluten, Soy & Dairy!!

 

Organifi does contain wheatgrass, it is a common misunderstanding that wheatgrass is wheat/gluten containing; it is not. Wheatgrass is a grass. Just the grass contains absolutely no seeds. The seeds in mature wheat are what contain the protein gluten that causes reactions in celiac as well as non-celiac gluten sensitivity.

As our product label states; we are Gluten Free. If you have an allergy specifically to wheat that is not gluten related or other grasses & are concerned; as with any other nutritional supplement - please do check with your healthcare provider.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk